Mizon…kills it every time.

A blog post is long overdue, so here goes it…

I became a fan of Mizon beauty products two years ago, and have never looked back. I could not imagine pulling this South Korean brand from my routine (trust me, their products are effective).

A few staples in my regimen include:

  1. Original Skin Energy Line
  2. All in One Snail Repair Cream
  3. Snail Repair Blemish Balm

*To start with Skin Energy, the name embodies the effects. They are light, absorb quickly, and come in four different types (for different uses). I am partial to the hyaluronic acid and use it when my skin warrants it, or following microdermabrasion. It feels slightly cool going on, is as light as water, and does not cause my skin to flare up.

*Snail Cream is much more useful than it sounds. Yes, this product is 92 percent snail extract, but I have no reservations. It helps in reducing scarring over time, and packs a punch in creating dewy, youthful skin. It is somewhere in the middle in terms of thickness, and again, does not cause my skin to breakout.

*The BB Cream is essentially my foundation, and it does not disappoint. It  goes on smoothly, evenly, and remains on the surface. It also contains, yes, more snail extract, but this aids in moisturizing and contains SPF 32. In other words, a little bit of improvement and a little bit of prevention. Also, the key reason I stick with it is that it does not result in acne. As I have progressed through my 20’s this has been a HUGE concern of mine, and every other foundation I have tried has caused breakouts the day following makeup application. I must warn you though, unless you have pale skin this product is not for you. It does not come in any other shades.

In the end, would I recommend Mizon? Yes!..However, please note that this is only the tip of the iceberg. They have a wide range of products and applications. To find out more, visit them directly at: http://eng.mizon.co.kr/ or pick up your favorites through sellers such as Peach & Lily https://www.peachandlily.com/collections/mizon and Amazon.

-Erica O.

 

Leave a Reply

