What to do With Coconut Oil?

The quick fix of all quick fixes…

Coconut oil is…

A muti-faceted beauty product (not just a cooking oil). It can be found in a variety of products, but is ultimately great by itself.

It adds shine, controls, moisturizes, and plumps when needed. I have even tried oil pulling, but can’t speak to any noticeable differences.

Back to where it can be applied, this is more of my next level approach to restless eyes, or in adding a little oomph under there. I don’t want my eyes to look hallowed out, and I certainly don’t want to look rough in the mornings. Just a little under the eyes goes a long ways, and sustains moisture throughout the day.

I also apply it to my hair. Often times as a hair mask I cover with a heated towel and then wash out. Other times, a small amount will tame hair and add frizz. Remember, a little goes a long way though.

Also, it can add shine to your lips, working in a pinch. And it can be applied to hands or other dry skin. Or it can be used in DIY makeup remover cloths.

Lastly, at times I apply it lightly after an at home 30% salicylic acid peel. It works well, but it is important to keep in mind it is an oil. Personally, my skin is prone to breakouts, so I never use it as a regular moisturizer…On the day to day I use Mizon All in One Repair Cream by day and Bioelements Oil Control Sleepwear by night.

-Erica O. 

One comment

  1. Brewsker · November 30, 2015

    So many uses for coco oil! I also just wrote a post on how I use it, and also a review of my favourite brands and products http://brewsker.com/2015/11/30/coconut-review/

    Like

Leave a Reply

